The Imperial Gunnery Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

International Vintage Star Wars Collector Forum

HomeTIG.comLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

variant collection

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
chiktabba
Imperial Lieutenant
Imperial Lieutenant
chiktabba

variant collection Empty
PostSubject: variant collection   variant collection I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 14, 2014 8:21 am

Hello

here is a part of my modest collection of vintage variant  alien I have been collecting for 2 years now, doing lot's of research, most of the figures shown here were quite hard to found.

this is fully dedicaced to those who helped me and shared their knowledge: in france Jerome allias JEJESTAR with who everything started, stephane faucourt who has always been very helpfull, and Fansolo. Also guys from Imperial Gunnary: Wolff, Kenneth, Marco, Alex, Patrick, Stephan, Mirco, Lee, Javi from spain, Sergio (spain too), Chris, Flycusal, Olisud, Luis, Jay...those from who I bought figs, trade or sale, guys from TIG, mintinbox, SWUK, rebelscum, spanishSW (Jota), many collectors from spain too  :clap:  :clap:  :clap:  :clap:  :clap:

None of the categories here after are finished, it is just to share my collection as it is today (and I am not trying to compite with anyone else Smile )...I always loved variant limelight like Mirco and wolff did. I hope some more guys will do it too in the future

if someone has question, wants more pictures or details, please send me a message

I will start with my favorite, figs from spain:

poch fig:
variant collection Img_8011
luke brown hair is a "mix figure"
RS are quite identical variant beside small details, as the two Snowy at the end of the line, bespin soldier and leia bespin

now some figures from spain I am not 100% sure they are poch for now despite some of you confirmed it.
variant collection Img_8012

PBP and trilogo variants: