The Imperial Gunnery Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

International Vintage Star Wars Collector Forum

HomeTIG.comLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DTornotDT
New User
New User

Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT? Empty
PostSubject: Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT?   Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT? I_icon_minitimeMon May 19, 2014 10:39 pm

Hello,

I am new to TIG, so please forgive me if I have posted in the wrong place. I have read up a little on the internet, so I hope I am using proper terminology.

Here is my situation:

I have had four unopened carded 12 back figures in a box in my closet for nearly 15 years.

Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT? P1090779

My mom had bought the four figures as stocking stuffers for me when I was a kid, but for whatever reason never gave them to me and they were forgotten in the back of her closet. Well 15 years ago my parents packed up to move to Florida, and lo and behold she found the figures and gave them to me for Christmas as she had intended to over 20 years earlier.

Flash forward to now, and I took them out and decided to look up how much they might be worth.  That's when I found out about things like "SW12A" and "Double-Telescoping Lightsabers".

Anyway, here are some photos I took of my carded Obi-Wan (I have Vader too, but I just wanted to focus on one figure at a time):

Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT? 0843ee68-adf6-4134-8d7a-61a07d67a378

Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT? P1090785

Is my carded Obi-Wan a DT? P1090803

I have read up on the paper clip method of finding out if it is DT, but unfortunately there is no opening between the bottom of the card and the bubble. My Vader has such an opening, but my Obi-Wan appears to be sealed completely.

So again my question is: Is this a DT Obi-Wan?

Thanks in advance!

DTornotDT
Back to top Go down
General Kahn
Force Addict
Force Addict
General Kahn