The Imperial Gunnery Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

International Vintage Star Wars Collector Forum

HomeTIG.comLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Help needed identifying a poch 2-1b

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
echo3toecho7
Imperial Recruit
Imperial Recruit

Help needed identifying a poch 2-1b Empty
PostSubject: Help needed identifying a poch 2-1b   Help needed identifying a poch 2-1b I_icon_minitimeTue May 24, 2016 1:09 pm

Hi all. I am new to this forum so unsure if i have posted this in the correct place. I have been collecting star wars since 2004 after finding all my old figures in my mum and dads loft. Although I don't have any rare rare items I have been collecting a number of different variants to add to my collection.One figure I would like to know more about is 2-1b. It is my original figure from my child hood collection and is in fabulous condition (stiff limbs and head) the thing is though he has strange marks on his back and the joint of the body between its legs. I tried to do a bit of research because I believed they were similar traits to a poch figure, but so far I have not been able to locate a picture of a poch 2-1b.Does this figure exist? If so does anyone have one or a reference to one for me to compare?
Back to top Go down
aussiejames
Admin
Admin
aussiejames

PostSubject: Re: Help needed identifying a poch 2-1b   Help needed identifying a poch 2-1b I_icon_minitimeWed May 25, 2016 5:00 am

welcome
POCH is not my strong point and can be a subjective topic.
I've seen it discussed as the bigger font Hong Kong, "The grey of the limbs/arms are a little darker, some of the silver is much silverish against Kenner..." "The blue paint used on the torso looks lighter as well"
Back to top Go down
echo3toecho7
Imperial Recruit
Imperial Recruit