The Imperial Gunnery Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

International Vintage Star Wars Collector Forum

HomeTIG.comLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

ROTJ 2-Packs

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
vin3po
Imperial Officer
Imperial Officer
vin3po

ROTJ 2-Packs Empty
PostSubject: ROTJ 2-Packs   ROTJ 2-Packs I_icon_minitimeWed May 22, 2013 10:45 am

Hey fellow Compadres

Lets talk 2-packs , C-3po ones would you guess

So my question is how does one tell if its a RL or Original fixed limbs C-3po in a two pack ? supposedly both are in them and I would like to know how this can be confirmed ? the only way I can think of is manipulating the bubble if its not an AFA piece. Don't think there is any mold differences ? although i could be wrong here as I am by no means a variation expert ? maybe Wolff or any variation hunters can chime in on that one ?

I have already discussed this with David (Jimmy2pack) he is unsure also.

Thanks

Vince
Back to top Go down
Commander Clint
TIG Benefactor
TIG Benefactor
Commander Clint

ROTJ 2-Packs Empty
PostSubject: Re: ROTJ 2-Packs   ROTJ 2-Packs I_icon_minitimeWed May 22, 2013 10:50 am

If you could get them to turn over, the original has the silver metal bolt in the back and the RL has the faux plastic painted bolt in the back. I just don't know how easy it would be to get a look at the backs in the packages?
Back to top Go down
vin3po
Imperial Officer
Imperial Officer
vin3po

ROTJ 2-Packs Empty
PostSubject: Re: ROTJ 2-Packs   ROTJ 2-Packs I_icon_minitimeWed May 22, 2013 10:55 am

That is the only way I can think of but is it worth the hassle of having a back to front figure or even worse damaging the bubble. I have tried many times to turn Ackbar in mine but that is AFA graded and boy would it suck if I got him to turn round on my gam guard 2 pack and couldn't get him to turn back. Would annoy the hell out of me affraid

Thanks

Vince